2017 Scholarships - Current College and Non-Traditional Students

Deadline: March 24 2017 at 05:00 PM EDT - CLOSED

This program is inactive or past the deadline.


The Community Foundation of Eastern Connecticut Scholarship Application gives access to scholarships from 100+ funds to students whose permanent residence is in one of the following 42 towns: Ashford, Bozrah, Brooklyn, Canterbury, Chaplin, Colchester, Columbia, Coventry, Eastford, East Lyme, Franklin, Griswold, Groton, Hampton, Killingly, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Lyme, Mansfield, Montville, New London, North Stonington, Norwich, Old Lyme, Plainfield, Pomfret, Preston, Putnam, Salem, Scotland, Sprague, Stafford, Sterling, Stonington, Thompson, Union, Voluntown, Waterford, Willington, Windham, and Woodstock.
Westerly, RI residents who attend Mitchell College are eligible for the Nunes Family Scholarship only.

You may view the scholarship opportunities available on the SCHOLARSHIPS page of the Community Foundation's website, www.cfect.org or click here.

You do not need to identify the specific scholarships for which you are applying. You will be considered for all scholarships for which you are eligible.


* You are a current college student from one of the 42 towns we serve in Eastern CT, or if you are from Westerly, Rhode Island and attending Mitchell College; or
* You are a non-traditional student; that is, you have been out of high school for more than a year, you are likely over age 24, and/or you are financially independent.
* You will be enrolled at an accredited college or university for 2017-2018 school year; and
* You are in good academic standing.