2017 Harold W. Wott - IEEE Toledo Section Scholarship

Deadline: February 01 2017 at 11:59 PM EST (Midnight) - CLOSED

This program is inactive or past the deadline.


To provide annual scholarships for students pursuing a degree in the electrical/electronics engineering; electrical engineering technology; or computer science related fields. Applicants must be U.S. citizens. The scholarship recipient will be recognized at the IEEE Toledo Section Institute Night to be held in November.


The criteria used for selection of scholarship recipients include consideration of the following:

a. The applicant must currently be enrolled as a full-time, undergraduate student in one of the following fields: electrical/electronics engineering; electrical engineering technology; or computer science. Engineering or engineering technology programs must be accredited by the Accreditation Board for Engineering Technologies (ABET).

b. The applicant must be attending one of the following post-secondary institutions (located in northwestern Ohio and southeastern Michigan): Bowling Green State University; Monroe County Community College; Ohio Northern University; Owens Community College; Terra Community College; or The University of Toledo.

c. Scholastic apptitude and academic achievement

d. Individual character/motivation.

e. Contributions to the electical/electronics engineering and/or computer science fields.

Number of Awards


Award Amount


Total Amount Awarded